Tuesday, March 3, 2015

365 - One Year, One Film, One Second a Day

From the BAFTA Award winning animation studio of The Brothers McLeod. Greg animated one second of animation every day for the 365 days of the year 2013. There was no storyline, script or storyboard. The ideas come from things read, seen or experienced on the day, with a little artistic license for good measure.

365 - One Year, One Film, One Second a Day from The Brothers McLeod on Vimeo.

Tale of Contour - Coca-Cola

Tale of Contour is an epic tale about the creation of the Coca-Cola bottle, as narrated by a big brother to his younger sibling. The bottle travels through distant lands and curious settings, captivating the boy’s imagination. It is through this journey that the bottle obtains its unique features - its iconic curves, its flutes and red ribbon - and gets filled with icy-cold Coca-Cola as it ends its ride back in the hands of the refreshed older brother.



Wednesday, February 25, 2015

A Different Perspective

A visit from an alien life form results in a change in perspective in more ways than one.



Directed by Chris O'Hara.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Global Lithuanian Leaders

Retai pasidalinu ką pats gaminu, bet šiuo "GLL" projektu mūsų MeinArt komanda labai patenkinta!

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Tsunami

Graduation film from The Animation Workshop/VIA UC: Haru returns home in denial after a tsunami, where he must learn to deal with his loss through an encounter with a magical sea Spirit.




Website: http://www.animwork.dk/en/

“Tsunami” was made by a team of third year Character Animation and CG Arts students at The Animation Workshop in Viborg, Denmark. Check out the individual students’ blogs at the links below to learn more about the talent behind the film!

CREDITS
Sofie Nørgaard Kampmark, Director & Editor - http://sofiekampmark.tumblr.com/
Jess Nicholls, art director & Pipeline manager – http://jisusu.tumblr.com/
Morten Jæger, technical art director, DOP & colour script - http://mj-design.dk/
Line Bering, CG generalist & production manager - http://www.linebering.blogspot.dk/
Steffen Christensen, Animator - http://steffenchristensenart.blogspot.dk
Pernille Kofod Hansen, Animator & Creature Design – http://www.nilleart.blogspot.dk/
Michelle From, lead animator & storyboard – http://michellefrom.blogspot.dk/

FITC Tokyo 2015 Titles

Now in its sixth year, FITC Tokyo 2015 consists of presentations from some of the most interesting and engaging digital creators from all around the world. To commemorate FITC Tokyo’s inaugural title sequence we sought to encapsulate the city itself—distilled to graphic form. Aiming to contrast the harmonies of traditional Japanese culture against the backdrop and sensory overload of present-day Tokyo, we meticulously crafted elegant typographic forms to collide with abrasive, overstimulating glitch—giving way to a progressive journey where moments of extreme chaos fold into temporary tranquility.

FITC Tokyo 2015 Titles from FITC on Vimeo.

Making of:

FITC Tokyo 2015 Titles Process Reel from FITC on Vimeo.

Credits
Director: Ash Thorp
Producer: Andrew Hawryluk
Art Director: Michael Rigley
Type Designer: Nicolas Girard
Designers: Ash Thorp, Michael Rigley, Nicolas Girard
Type Animators: Nicolas Girard, Alasdair Willson
Animators: Michael Rigley, Chris Bjerre, Andrew Hawryluk
Computational Artist: Albert Omoss
Process Reel Editor: Franck Deron
Composer: Pilotpriest
Links
Making-of: vimeo.com/118998266
Ash Thorp: ashthorp.com/
Andrew Hawryluk: andrewh.tv/
Michael Rigley: michaelrigley.com/
Nicolas Girard: worship.to/
Alasdair Willson: alasdairwillson.com/
Chris Bjerre: chrisb.tv/
Albert Omoss: albertomoss.com/
Franck Deron: franckderon.net/
Pilotpriest: pilotpriest.bandcamp.com/

Monday, February 9, 2015

4 famous Disney background artists

Great documentary about 4 famous Disney background artists!



More:

Monday, February 2, 2015

SIMPSONS PIXELS

Pixel tribute to the hit series "The Simpsons."



Directed and animated by Paul Robertson and Ivan Dixon.
Music by Jeremy Dower.